Rishton Professional Cricketers

Website Information

What's New?

Why not try the "Interactive Map" of Rishton, move your mouse over the map and click on the hotspots to open the page.

Search This Website


Today in Rishton..

Current Weather

Currently Unavailable

Latest News Headlines

Currently Unavailable

For more news on Rishton use this link

Website Visitors

(See the web stats page in the utilities section of the site for previous visitors)

Since February 2009 -

free counters


R Barrett1892 - England with E. Whipp.
E Whipp1892 - England Professional with Barrett.
T Pointon1893 - England Professional with Marshall.
J Usher1894 - England with Haley.
R Lowe1895 - England Professional with S. F. Barnes.
S.F. Barnes1895 - England with R. Lowe
D Whittaker1896 - 1899 - England Professional with S. F. Barnes, 1900 Solo.
H Riley1901 -1902 - England Professional
Jack Finney1903 - England Professional
W Fletcher1904 - 07 - England Professional.
H Turner1908 - 1909 - England Professional
Frederick (Freddy) Bull1910 - Essex Professional
Thomas (Tom) Shutt1911 - Rishton Professional
John (Jack) Newstead1912-1915 - Yorkshire Professional
Edward Mignon1912-1915 - England/Middlesex Professional
A E Vogler1919 - South Africa Professional
John (Jack) Curtis1920-1927 - England/Leicester Professional
Emmett Roberts1928 - England/Cornwall Professional
Don Jenner1928 - England/Sussex Professional
Ralph Whitehead1929-1931 - England/Lancashire Professional
Bill Merritt1932-1933 - New Zealand Professional
Bill Hunt1934 - Australia Professional
Ben Tobin1935-1936 - Australia Professional
Bob Rae1937-1938 - England/Lancashire Professional
Frank Warne1939-1946 - Australia Professional
Jim Hatchman1947 - England Professional
Fred Freer1948-1950 - Australia Professional
R. Hunt1951 - Australia Professional
Shrirang Sohono1952 - India Professional
Narayan Nivsarkar1953 - India Professional
Subhash Gupte1954-1957 - India Professional
Alf Valentine1958 - West Indies Professional
Johnny Wardle1958 and 1963 to 1968 - England Professional
John Rutherford1959 - Austrailian Professional
John Drennan1960 - Austrailian Professional
Murray Vernon1961-1962 - Austrailian Professional
M. L. Jaisimha1969 - India Professional
Ken Higgs1970-1971 - England Professional
Keith Barker1972-1974 - West Indies Professional
Aftab Baloch1975-1976 - Pakistan Professional
Duncan Fletcher1977 - Rhodesia Professional
Paul Melville1978 - Austrailian Professional
Anwar Khan1979 - Pakistan Professional (Carried on playing to 1982)
Brendan McArdle1980 - Austrailian Professional
Michael Holding1981 - West Indies Professional
Kamal Singh1982-1983 - West Indies Professional
Peter Rawson1984 - Zimbabwe Professional
Michael van Vuuren1985 - South Africa Professional
Winston Davis1985 - West Indies Professional
Vivian Richards1987 - West Indies Professional
Mohammed Azharuddin1988 - India Professional
Wayne Daniel1989 - West Indies Professional
Peter Sleep1990-1996 Australia Professional
Steve Elworthy1992 - South Africa Professional
Greg Blewett1993 - Australia Professional
Phil Simmons1995 - West Indies Professional
Allan Donald1996 - South Africa Professional
Meyrick Pringle1997 - South Africa Professional
Corrie Jordaan1998 - South Africa Professional
Paul Wiseman1999 - New Zealand Professional
Jason Gillespie2000 - Austrailian Cricket Professional
Clinton Perren2001 - Australia Professional
Paul Adams2002 - South Africa Professional
Rob Nicol2003 - New Zealand Professional
James Franklin2004 - New Zealand Professional
Kumar Dharmasena2005 - Sri Lanka Professional
Vernon Philander2006 - South Africa Professional
Saeed Anwar Junior2007-2008 - Pakistan Professional
Aaron Heal2009 - Australia Professional
Andrea Agathagelou2010 - South Africa Professional
Cameron Delport2011 - South Africa Professional
Daniel Salpietro2012-2013 - Australia Professional
Matt Hulett2014 - South Africa Professional
Kelly Smuts2015 - South Africa Professional
Shaun von Berg2016-2017 - South Africa Professional
Mansoor Amjad2018-2019 - Pakistan Professional
Season Cancelled2020 - Covid-19
Sachithra Perera2021 - Sri Lanka Professional


Lancashire League Web Site